Strolling Among the Galaxies With the Creator   1 comment

The music of worship floated around me with such peace.  I leaned back to rest my head against the chair and entered deeper into the Spirit.  Suddenly, Jesus was standing before me smiling.  He took my hand and said, “Come with Me.”  Immediately, we were strolling through the galaxies!

The sky was dark as I would have expected, but since He is light, everything was very visible.  We seemed to be walking or just floating there in space watching the stars and planets pass by.  I was shocked at how colorful they were … red and blue and pink and purple!   It’s not something I’ve studied and it took me completely by surprise.  Then somewhere back in my memory I recalled seeing photos from NASA  of nebula in bright pinks and purples.  After this experience I found them on Google images and was overwhelmed to view online much of what I had just experienced  in the reality of a vision.

Also surprising to me was that each planet was also emitting a sound.  This was like music and yet not so.   It was more of a vibration, like a large stringed instrument just resonating on its own when another instrument near it was played.  Each planet had a different pitch and they were all in harmony. (My husband grew up in the North and remembers seeing the Northern lights in the winter and actually hearing the sounds they made which were like whirling vibrations.)

As the Lord and I drew nearer to a certain galaxy the noise increased until it was like an orchestra holding one long note that kept getting louder.  Amazed, I realized they were responding to their Creator with praise!   I remembered the scripture about the morning stars singing together.  (In Job 38:7 the Lord is explaining what happened during creation.)

During this time I was only an observer and Jesus spoke no words to me.  However, the meaning He conveyed was one of an eternal perspective.  How small and insignificant the earth and all its cares seemed from that vantage point.  How small my own earthly cares seemed.  I had access to the Creator of the universe who holds it all in His hands. 

How short our earthly lives are, compared to our eternal lives.  And how closely the two are linked together.  Day by day in our earthly lives we are building for eternity and laying up treasure there which will last forever. (Matt 6:19-21)

One response to “Strolling Among the Galaxies With the Creator

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful, simply beautiful! When compared with eternity, we see how truly small our time on Earth is, it is but a blip on the timeline. Isn’t is wonderful to know that we are seated with Christ in heavenly places? God Bless you and keep you always.

Leave a Reply

