Conformed Into His Image   Leave a comment

“In the midst of the chaos of your life when you cannot seem to find My presence, stop and quiet your soul.  Listen for My still, small voice within you.  I am here.  I promised to never leave you and I never will.  Stop and quiet yourself as David did. (Ps.131:2)   You will need to consciously dial down the noise of the outside world and step out of your realm and into Mine.  I have given you this ability.  You are not of this world even as I am not of this world. (John 17:14)   (See archived postings under “Created for both realms”)

I hear you saying, “I can’t do this … it’s too hard … I don’t know how … I’m not strong enough.”  And I agree!  In fact I have already told you this long ago.  Without Me you can do nothing. (John 15:5)  Ah, but beloved you are not without Me.  I dwell within you.  The good news is that I have already conquered all that you come against and all that comes against you.  Since I am in you and you are in Me, you can do all things through Me because I strengthen you. (Phil.4:13)   Let Me  fill you with the peace of God and set you in the middle of chaos where My peace is needed. Stand back and watch as My peace flows out of you and into the people around you.  You are plugged in to the power source of Heaven.  It’s not about you or your strength but only the strength of your relationship with Me.

Many of My people question Me when they go through testing and training.  They wonder if they have done something wrong and think I am punishing them.  But this is an incorrect mindset.  You haven’t done anything wrong – you are doing something right!  You have passed the primary tests and now you can go on to the next level.  You must be trained as a good soldier (2 Tm.2:3)  so that you can become stronger and able to not only stand but overcome in the battle that is yet ahead.  I would not be a good Father if I allowed my children to be lazy or disobedient and then elevated them to a position of responsibility that they were not able to handle.  Children must be trained.  No child likes the training (Heb.12:11) but the mature begin to understand and look forward to the challenge, knowing it will produce strength.  You are being conformed into the image of Christ.  There is nothing greater than that.

I am with you, beloved.  I am for you.  I will not allow you to be tested more than you are able to bear.  (1 Cor.10:13 – the word ‘temptation’ in the King James can also be translated ‘discipline’.)   You have given your life to Me.  Now will you trust Me to know the best way to mold you into My image?  Look ahead and see the final result of a spotless Bride who will rule and reign with Me for all eternity.  You are preparing for that now.  The Bride is making herself ready.”  (Rev.19:7)

Leave a Reply

