Come Back Home   Leave a comment

The worship of a soft guitar floated through the air.  I closed my eyes and was suddenly taken away.

Standing on an open spiral staircase, I gazed around me.  I seemed to be in a huge century home with rich woods and sunlight streaming through every window.  From where I stood I could look up to the higher floors and down to the lower floors of this magnificent house.  The stairway was open to reveal people coming and going in the large rooms it passed through.  I could hear the sounds of laughter and singing. This house was so full of life and joy.

Suddenly a group of laughing, barefoot children came running down the stairs.  Some were sliding down the banister.  A couple of large dogs trotted among them, joining in their games.  As their happy laughter echoed back up the stairs I began to realize where I was.  This place was symbolic of my Father’s house.

This is how our Heavenly Father wants us to be in His house, carefree and joyful.  These children had no fear of falling off the high railing.  They were completely safe in Father’s house where nothing could hurt them.  They had no concern about whether there would be food for dinner or who was going to pay the mortgage on the house.  They had a simple basic trust in their Father that freed them from all worry and care.

Jesus said “unless you become as little children you shall not enter into the Kingdom of Heaven.” (Mt. 18:3)  Have you lost your peace somewhere?  Or have troubles overtaken you and caused your heart to fear?  Come back into  Father’s house.  Sit on His lap and let Him take you in His arms and tell you how much He loves you.

I know I have posted this music video before but it seems so appropriate that I am sharing it once again.  Be blessed as you enter back into the security of Father’s arms.

Leave a Reply

