Under The Aquarium and The Ruby Slippers   3 comments

In a dream I seemed to be in a large aquarium, something like Sea World.  I was with a group of people in a spacious underground room where there were sofas and chairs scattered around.  The group of people was small compared to the room.

Instead of the usual large aquarium that was behind a glass wall at eye level, this one was just a couple of feet above our heads and we were looking up to see the fish.  There were many beautiful varieties of fish and other sea creatures but no predators.  My attention was drawn to a group of small sea turtles coming my direction.  They were about the size of dinner plates.  As they drew near I happened to see some of their feet poking through the water into the air around me!  Startled, I reached up and touched the water.  I had assumed I was underneath a glass ceiling but this was obviously not the case!  I poked my hand right up through the water and pulled it back again, laughing.  I wasn’t getting splashed or wet at all and no drops were falling on me but there was no barrier between me and the water world above.  It was staying where it belonged but it was obvious that I could have gone up into it at will.  The other people in the room seemed to understand this and were not frightened by it.  They merely smiled at my discovery.

Then one of the others handed me their baby to look after for awhile.  He was an adorable little thing and came to me gladly.  While I was carrying him around I noticed some seats at a higher level near the water above, so I took him up there.  He was delighted with the water and being able to see the fish up close just above him.  Laughing, he put his hands up into the water to play with them.  I found it interesting that he accepted the water above and the fish gladly with no fear, as if it was normal.

Now I heard a piano and recognized the voice of a favorite worship leader from the International House of Prayer in Kansas City, USA.  Picking up the baby, I went to join the crowd that had now gathered around the piano in this room under the aquarium.

When I awoke from this strange dream, the Lord began to explain it to me.  It was a reminder once again of just how close His realm really is and how easily it can be accessed.  There was no barrier between this realm and the Heavenly realm.  The veil wasn’t just thin – it didn’t even exist!

There were only a few people who chose to be in this place.  To everyone else, what we were experiencing was considered impossible.  Taking care of the baby was a picture of leading the young ones higher, caring for them and introducing them to the Spirit realm.  These young ones accept it as quite normal.

The worship leader was meant to help us make the transition from our realm (in the lower room) up into the higher realm (in the water).  In this case, going from the natural realm here up into the Spirit realm.

Shortly after this dream, the Lord chose to underline it for me once again.  I was sitting in a large worship gathering when I noticed that one of the singers on the platform was wearing red sequin shoes that glittered under the lights.  I giggled and thought “Hmmm, Dorothy’s ruby slippers! (from the Wizard of Oz)  Now what would You like to say to me about that, Lord?”  And He quickly replied, “There’s no place like home!  And you know that your home is here in My realm with Me.”
.

3 responses to “Under The Aquarium and The Ruby Slippers

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Reblogged this on Heart Dwelling With Jesus.

  2. Thank you for writing this post! I found your blog (and specifically this post) by typing in Google search a similar vision God had given me, following His ‘cookie trail of crumbs’ to deeper revelation. This resonates so much with where He has me (and the small community around me) during this season. Living in the reality of being seated with Him in heaven. Love your blog and all He is doing in and thru your ministry. How precious is the God we serve!! Blessings!

    • Thanks so much! It’s always great to hear of others who have similar experiences, especially whole groups of people! You might enjoy the category called “Creatures of Both Realms” in the left hand column.
      Blessings,
      LaQueta

Leave a Reply

